1 - 5 z 5
Analyses | | Agata Wierzbowska-Miazga
On 18 November in Moscow, the presidents of Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan – Dmitri Medvedev, Alyaksandr Lukashenka and Nursultan Nazarbayev – signed documents designed to lead to the creation of a Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU).
Analyses | | Iwona Wiśniewska
This document is intended to replace more than 100 bilateral agreements which currently govern free trade between these countries. The free trade area can only come into force when all the signatory states ratify it.
Analyses | | Andrzej Wilk
Between 16-22 September, the biggest joint military exercises by the Russian and Belarusian armies this year were held on testing grounds in the European part of the Russian Federation, under the codename Union Shield 2011. 12,000 soldiers…
Analyses | | Kamil Kłysiński, Wojciech Konończuk
The loan is to be made in several tranches over the next three years. As Belarus’s sole possible creditor at this time, Moscow has presented its action as economic support for the crisis-ridden Belarusian economy. However, in return for…
Analyses |
On 17 March, the head of the Belarusian Central Bank Piotr Prokopovich stated that the Belarusian government hopes to obtain US$1 billion of Russian credit in the first half of this year, and around US$2 billion from the Eurasian Economic…